Russian Army Surplus
Soviet and Russian Posters
Visa Master Card Discover American Express eCheck
Pay Pal
View Cart
Army Surplus
Home Ushanka winter hats Rabbit Fur Hats Faux Fur Ushanka Winter Hats Sheepskin Lambskin hats Soviet Caps and Hats Army Belts Military Helmets Hip Flasks Russian Wrist Watches Navy and Marines Flags of USSR and Russia Military clothing Soviet Posters Authentic Soviet Insignia and Badges Army Shoulder Boards Military Gifts Visor Caps Testimonials Order Contact Ushanka Company
Testimonials and feedback

Ushanka company is committed to providing our customers with high-quality products and exceptional service. Below you'll find just a fraction of trusted testimonials from satisfied clients. All of our testimonials can be verified upon request.

In addition to the testimonials below, please check our feedback on eBay from 1000's of satisfied customers.
Also, please check our feedback on Amazon.com from 100's of satisfied customers.


===

Спасибо (благодарю)!
For English readers:
I have been very unhappy with seeing so many
poorly made knock-offs.
It nice to find warm touch from home.
I hope non-russian speakers will also enjoy
fine quality hats made russian way.
Удачи (good luck)

Александр Борисович Мельников, Балтимор, Мариланд, США
November 16th, 2017

Fast Delivery, Great Hat!
A great looking hat that is so well made! As a seamstress, I always look closely at the construction of a garment and this one appears to be flawless! My husband loves it and can't wait for a cold, country winter to come around again.
Sarah, NSW, Australia
September 20th, 2017

Excellent service and excellent product. I am in Mexico and had no problem with the product arriving promptly and in excellent condition. I definitely recommend purchasing from Ushanka with confidence.
A. Arredondo, San Luis Potosi, Mexico
August 20th, 2017


I have just received a mens grey rabbit fur hat. It is simply gorgeous. An excellent on line purchase. Shipping very quick. I would buy again from this site in a heartbeat. Hat much nicer than web photos. Beautiful thank you.
Gwenda, New Zealand
June 17th, 2017


I like my hat. Fits well and is very warm. Mailing was fast.
Erwin, Athens, Ga. USA
March 12th, 2017


Ushanka arrived in ten days, what an absolute stunning hat the quality is superb along with the service. Dmitry is an absolute gentleman, all I can say is thank you so much for the attention you have given me and my order. What more can I say, come on winter bring it on!
Ken Pepper, UK
January 18th, 2017

I received my hat and it sits and looks perfect. I will be ordering another one soon. Your hats are great quality and the price is unbelievable. You have a customer in me for Life. we are getting some very cold weather here in Minnesota now and when I walked outside with my new Ushanka I literally could not feel any cold on my head. Thank you
George a jackson, Brooklyn park
January 5th, 2017

Over the past few years, I have purchased several items from Ushanka. The most recent was actually a Christmas present from my wife which arrived today, a grey rabbit's fur ushanka. A beautifully made hat and extremely warm. I wore it outside late in the day, as it was 47 degrees F outdoors. It was actually too warm for this kind of weather! The sizing in the European metric is very accurate. Both this hat and the grey less expensive man made grey fur are great fits at 60 mm. Both hats are of overall great quality being the real thing made in Belarus, unlike the cheaper Asian made "wanna be's" I have bought. The historical assorted cockades are also of very good quality. Shipping is always very prompt as well.
Thank you very much to the team at Ushanka for being there as a business I can trust. A 5 star rating all the way!
Спасибо! Arne S., Hanover, Massachusetts, USA
December 27th, 2016

Many thanks Ushanka.com, both for the fantastic hats and the great customer service! A friend ordered a Russian hat thru Amazon after casually inquiring about my rather large head size. I told her a smaller size by accident and tried to figure out just which company Amazon used in their link. I discovered that Amazon didn't drop ship this but still wasn't sure what Russian hat to expect. To finally just keep everyone happy (including myself, and my friend blindly buying the hat) I ordered a bigger one direct from ushanka.com. Both hats have now arrived for Christmas, and both are of ushanka's import. My luck brother who was born with a regular sized head now gets a great hat too!! Win-win-win all the way around like a 'three way Gift of the Magi!!!' Now I'm looking forward to the real cold coming hopefully in January and February. Thanks again!!
Rick S., Washington DC
December 22nd, 2016

Winter is coming, or so I heard ! I bought two ushankas (MVD blue mutton and a grey one). I am very happy with them, they are very comfortable, and quality is great ! Thank you Dmitry !
Julien D., Rueil Malmaison, France
December 12th, 2016

You Need One Of These For Winter!
These ushanka hats are so comfy and warm and a must-have for the winter months. You get what you pay for so dont buy a cheap one elsewhere as they just dont look authentic. Shipping was so fast only took 6 days to arrive from the u.s to the u.k. very happy thanks.
John Austin, England UK
December 6th, 2016

I just received my third ushanka from ushanka.com and it's another winner. I've purchased the lambs wool versions for my daughter and for me; each is just what we wanted and just what was presented on the website. Great service, quick shipping and a very cool, distinctive hat. Many thanks.
Steve B., Seattle, WA, USA
November 30th, 2016

This is my third order.
My first was a Naval Officer's ushanka that I wore at work.
My next order was another naval ushanka for my daughter in upstate New York.
My third were 2 Soviet Soldier winter hats, and they arrived in perfect condition.
I will not order anywhere else.
Steve Mertins, Athens, GA, USA
November 27th, 2016

Hi Dmitry! I just wanted to first thank you for the detailed confirmation message you sent me after I ordered.
It was appreciated since I was hoping to get the Ushanka before a certain date (my sons birthday) and your information confirmed that it was going to make it in time.
Not many sellers do this so a big thank you for that!
Secondly I also want to thank you for selling Ushanka hats that are in excellent order!
I've bought some old stock army items in the past and some of them were badly stored and could be full of mold, or smell terrible... This didn't!
In fact it was in such a good condition that I first thought it was a fake... Which it wasn't!
My son is really happy for his Ushanka hat and if I ever need another Ushanka hat again - I will surely contact you!
Not all eBay seller are as serious as you are and I just wanted to thank you for this!
Jens Andrée, Sweden
October 27th, 2016

the ushanka arrived very very very early - absolutely wonderful product - very very soft - thank you so much!!
Dorthea B., Greenland
October 10th, 2016

I was very pleased at the quality and condition of the hat I ordered. I received the wrong emblem, and was sent the correct one in 3 days.Your company is really great. Christmas is coming, and I informed my wife that I want another unit from your company. Thanks A million.
Bill Geary, Elk Grove, California USA
September 15th, 2016

We are happy owners of the three shearling ushankas purchased within last two months due to the very good quality of the hats and an exceptional customer service I experienced at the site. Black Navy style for my hubby and myself, and gray Army ushanka for our son, all are nice and toasty warm. One thing to keep in mind: when measuring the head, keep the tape right above the eyebrows (touching the top of the brow) and not somewhere in the middle of the forehead as the size of the head in my son's case differed by 1cm and the first hat ordered was too tight! He wanted to send it back for restreching, but when Dimitry had answered the email so friendly and professionally, my son showed it to me with "wow" element of surprise and I decided to keep my son's hat and ordered him a new one(couple sizes bigger) and it is a perfect fit now. So, in my son's case, the head circumference right above the eyebrows was 59cm, we ordered gray Army issue shearling in size 61 and the fit is perfect. If you are wearing glasses/sunglasses in winter it is not a bad idea to get hat that is not too tight. Hope it helps someone, and to the business: thank you for staying above and beyond(in both quality and service!) the typical mediocrity that is swiping across too many businesses nowadays!
Natalie, USA
February 24th, 2016

I really enjoy this hat. It looks great & is very stylish. You can tell that it is well crafted with high quality material. I hope to be wearing it every winter for many years to come. Great service & was delivered on time in spite of the East Coast blizzard. Looking forward to purhasing the brown mouton army ushanka #002 when it becomes available.
Mike, Ohio
February 1st, 2016

Artic Circle Soviet Army Soldier Ushanka Hat
Excellent hat for extreme cold weather. I work as driver for a gasoline carrier in northeastern Ohio.
When the temperature falls below 20 F., this hat will keep you warm and comfortable in extreme cold weather. The staff at ushanka will respond quickly with any assistance you may need. I'll continue to be a fan of Ushanka hats and highly recommend them. Thank you Ushanka for a fine product. & Thank You, Dmitry
Steve, Hermitage , PA, USA
January 24th, 2016

This is my second Ushanka hat from Ushanka.com. My other hat is the Rabbit Fur Ushanka. I can't decide which I like best. They are both fantastic hats. The workmanship is top quality, and they both feel so soft and warm. The mouton wool is soft and smooth and the rabbit fur is fluffy and soft.
My head is large, 63 cm,and it is not easy finding hats that fit my large head. These hats fit perfectly.
I ordered the mouton wool hat on-line on New Years Day, a holiday, and the hat still arrived just 3 days later. What great service!
I live in Houston, Tx where most hats are either cowboy hats or baseball caps. I get compliments on the Ushanka hats every time I wear them. My only regret is that it does not get cold enough to wear them except for brief periods when cold fronts come through this part of Texas.
Yes, I highly recommend the Ushanka.com hats for their great service and hat quality.
Harry, Houston, Tx, USA
January 4th, 2016


Ordered three Ushanka hats. All arrived in good condition and fast! One was the Soviet issued "fish fur" soldiers hat, came with the official stamps inside. Great hats and warm, all high quality. Checked out several websites and found the prices here to be the best. Will be ordering more in the future. Highly recommend this company, GREAT customer service and hats!!!
Strong like bull, but not Peggy, Michigan, USA
December 21st, 2015

Arctic Circle Soviet Soldiers Ushanka
Being the owner of Ushanka.com's 'Soviet Soldiers' ushanka, and knowing first hand its stellar performance in field conditions, I decided to up the ante and order the 'Arctic Circle Soviet soldiers ushanka because of the truly frigid winter extremes here in Northern Minnesota. Once again, Dmitry excelled in customer service, answered all of my questions and sent additional photos and explanation of the hat. It arrived in record time and well.. has performed in the superlative fashion that I was led to believe it would! I would recommend this company and it's beautiful ushankas to anyone, without any reservation what so ever.
Matthew, Pelican Rapids, Minnesota, USA
December 9th, 2015

Buy with confidence. Beautiful hat(rabbit fur).
Got it for my husband but was disappointed that it arrived earlier than i thought . ;) He received the package because I wasn't expecting it, but luckily didn't open it.
The package was small and I wasn't sure the hat could fit in it but then the magic happened, this fluffy, great quality, the color is awesome(just like described hat) came out of it.....And now I'm jealous. Have to get one for myself and my kids .........and I will....
Thank you so much!
Maria, Willowbrook, IL
December 3rd, 2015

I love it!
I absolutely love this hat it's so warm and good. 2 words NO REGRETS, shipping was really fast It also came with the correct insignia! I have no issues at the moment, it is very comfortable and the insignia also shines! I would definitely recommend this for wintertime, but you can use it any time of the year too which makes the hat so amazing. To anyone reading this, STOP THINKING AND JUST BUY IT ALREADY!
Kyle, Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
November 17th, 2015

Naval Officer Ushanka
This was my first purchase from Ushanka Company. The hat arrived very quickly. I found it to be made of quality materials. I also found the workmanship was also first rate. I used paypal and it worked fine. I would caution the buyer to measure carefully your hat size. Mine worked out fine but i can see how there might be sizing issue if you are not careful. All in all I would highly recommend this product and the company
Ralph, Canton, MI, USA
October 25th, 2015

Quality Ushanka.
The second i felt the hat i was really impressed with how good the material/fur feels. It feels antithetic, like it came straight out of Russia or Germany. Worth the money, also great for winters here in NY!
Sean, Long Island, New York, United States
October 15th, 2015

Russian Navy officer mouton
Received my Ushanka today Thursday 1st October 2015 only took 6 working days to Wellington New Zealand. The quality is outstanding and I know having purchased 1 from Christchurch via Trade me and it is very poor quality in comparison. I love this hat and can't wait for winter to return. Well worth the $112.00 NZD I paid. Thanks for the email Dimitry on fitment guide, as my head measured 62cm and was advised to go to 64cm and it fits like a glove.
James Lewis, Wellington New Zealand
October 1st, 2015

Ever since I bought Ushanka number one I realized that I was an instant fan. These hats are the warmest things you can buy from high quality soviet craftsmanship. Not only does this appeal to those who have sympathy for the USSR but also for people that just want a stylish yet very warm winter hat. 10/10 and plan on buying again!
Hussong, Mason F, Norman, Ok
May 28th, 2015

Thanks for the flag. I am interested in cold war history. Thanks Dimitry!
Mac, kentucky
March 31st, 2015

My husband and I now own a total of 7 of these hats. They are extremely warm and comfortable and the quality is outstanding. They also have great customer service. Thank you Ushanka.com!
LINDA, BORDEN, IN
March 24th, 2015

I ordered my Ushanka and received it in a short time and I love it so much. It is the best Winter hat I have and the quality is great. I would highly recommend this hat to anyone and they will love it.
Sidney Mathious, Grapevine, AR, USA
February 26th, 2015

Ordered a black faux fur Ushanka which arrived in a week from purchase date. Hat is in fantastic condition, and surprised it arrived so fast when it had to go through customs. Shipping was also cheap, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Dylan D., ON, Canada
February 17th, 2015

Thank you for your excellent service! The hat fits great and is even nicer than the ones I bought from you in the past. I have to tell you something--even though I have suits custom-made for me in Hong Kong and get compliments on them, I have never, ever experienced what happened when I wore your ushanka a few cold days ago in Taipei City. When it gets cold here, due to the humidity, it penetrates deeply into your bones. So, I wore my new ushanka in town (live on a mountain and wear it often here). Person after person came up to me to compliment me on my ushanka! Complete strangers! I have never seen anything like it! Thanks again!
p.s. I bought two hats, and my neighbor liked mine so much that I gave him my second new ushanka hat as a gift!
Dr. Mark G., Taipei City, Taiwan
January 24th, 2015
===
This is amazing. I've always wanted an ushanka. Ordered from amazon soviet military Cossack ushanka. Ordered Tuesday and I was told it would arrive a week later. It arrived that Friday. I am extremely happy with this. I would recommend this site to anyone. My dream of having one is now crossed off the bucket list. Thanks.
Jason Bowen, Farmville, Va USA
February 4th, 2015

This is amazing. I've always wanted an ushanka. Ordered from amazon soviet military Cossack ushanka. Ordered Tuesday and I was told it would arrive a week later. It arrived that Friday. I am extremely happy with this. I would recommend this site to anyone. My dream of having one is now crossed off the bucket list. Thanks.
Jason Bowen, Farmville, Va USA
January 24th, 2015

I have always wanted a ushanka, and thanks to this company I finally have one. I cannot stop wearing the hat! It its very warm and comfortable! I am very satisfied with the product I have received and will be making more purchases in the future!
RizzyBrady, Ijamsville, Maryland, USA
January 18th, 2015

I have rarely, if ever, been as satisfied with an online purchase as I am with these. I have seen Canadian products at twice the price that were merely style statements. I had a feeling that I should buy ushanka made by the people that use them and these prove that right. Sizes were perfect, materials exactly as described. Ordered on Friday, arrived Monday. You deserve all the business you can handle. I will be sending some your way. Thank you for your promptness and honesty.
Casey A Gray, Lawton, OK USA
December 1st, 2014

I ordered the black sheep skin ushanka. I am VERY pleased with quality of my ushanka!! It's very well made. I live in Iowa where the winters can get VERY cold! This hat is exactly what I need. My wife, who is from Moscow, Russia, said I looked like I was in the military. LOL! But she loves the hat as well.
I would HIGHLY recommend this hat and I would recommend ordering it from ushanka.com!
Scott, Iowa, USA
November 30th, 2014

I ordered the genuine sheepskin ushanka in black, and I am very pleased. It fits perfectly and looks awesome, I get compliments whenever I wear it. Very warm and very high quality construction. Keep up the good work ushanka.com
Stephen, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
November 29th, 2014

I received my black Mouton sheepskin Trapper Russian hat today, in record time. Let me tell you this is the place to buy a Winter Hat. The quality is just excellent--5 stars. The service that ushanka.com gives is also excellent. I will buy again. Go with the advice given to add two hat sizes to your hat size. My hat size is 7 1/2. I went from a size 60 to a 62. Perfect fit.
Fred E., Chagrin Falls Ohio USA
November 26th, 2014

I must say gat I really love my hat, and that I have received many compliments from my friends and complete strangers! One of my teachets asked where I got my hat, and is considering getting one too! I also appreciate the extra Soviet insignia that you have given me for no extra cost. I highly reccomend everyone to buy a hat from here, and to buy your exact size.
Also, the sheepskin Ushanka's are warmer then the rabbit fur Ushanka's. Confitmed by someone who bought both the black sheepskin and rabbit fur Ushanka.
Adrian, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
November 15th, 2014

I say that this is very good for cold weather. My father and me will go hiking in north arizona but we will bring these hats to be warm. We are very happy!
Ben Chanat, Avondale, Az
November 14th, 2014

First I apologize for my poor English proficiency, on Friday received my Ushanka Rabbit Fur, I love, I must say that the quality of the product is much higher than I imagined, I bought this hat for my girlfriend, and I'm sure she'll love it, I think because of you she's going to love me a little more, given how beautiful and original product, especially in a country like mine where such clothing are rare.
Greetings from Guatemala, Central America.
Carlos Cifuentes, Guatemala City, Guatemala
November 11th, 2014

The Ushanka I bought came within three to four days after purchase. The quality of the hat is superior to any other I've previously owned and was the perfect fit! Best of all, Dmitry's hospitality made it easy to get the information I needed about any questions I threw at him! Thanks for everything!!
Derrick N., Howell, MI
November 7th, 2014

Ushanka arrived today..Love it,so warm! Great quality too. Cheers
Gary Mangan, Ireland
November 4th, 2014

Received the Soviet army surplus ushanka hat with 2 original cap badges. Lovely hat very heavy and very warm, not cold enough to wear yet so actually looking forward to winter this year. Service from this seller is great and I would recommend highly. Would deal with seller again. Many thanks.
RB, Ireland
October 25th, 2014

This hat is fantastic, exactly what I was looking for. Ordered on Friday, shipped on Saturday, arrived on Wednesday. I was so glad to have found your company on Amazon. Thank you for providing high quality, authentic ushankas. A nice bonus was that the size I ordered happened to be an authentic Russian navy surplus hat. Very warm, great fit. I'll be ordering from you in the future.
Thanks, Dmitry!
Linda, Santa Fe, NM
October 23rd, 2014

I recieved my ushanka in the mail today. It is fantastic, and it fits perfectly!! Now, when my friends and co-workers see it, they will be wanting one, too!! Lol!!! Thank you for a great product and great service. :)
John E., Frankfort, KY
September 7th, 2014

Hat arrived today and I am very pleased. Exactly what I'll need this winter for walks in the blizzards and snow shoveling. Now I think I'll need a grey one to match my other coat.
Many many thanks!!!
Steven A. Balyk, Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
September 2nd, 2014

Hi ushanka, your hats are always perfect. I have enjoyed the buying experience and will continue to be a customer in the future.
Cameron McKenzie, Queensland, Australia
August 31st, 2014

I received my Ushanka 19 Feb 2014, fast turnaround from when I ordered it considering Monday was a holiday. When I opened the package and tried it on it fit just right for me. Didn't have a chance to wear it until yesterday 25 Feb 2014. I will be wearing it since we're going to get a cold snap the next couple of day. Great quality. Love the black one that I ordered.
Samuel C., Tennessee, USA
February 26th, 2014

Hi , Very fast delivery thanks, The ushanka is FANTASTIC just what I wanted, and a perfect fit, I just want some really cold weather, thanks for the excellent service.
Martin L., Arbroath, Scotland, UK
February 22nd, 2014

After a couple of leather Navy Officer Ushankas (from elsewhere) that I wasn't too happy with, I decided to try this site. Ordered my Army Officer Ushanka -size61, which has a woolen top and straight away felt comfortable, should have ordered from here in the first place. It fits well with ears up or down whereas the leather one -size 62, was loose tied up and still too tight with ears down. This one is my current favourite hat, happy at last.
Nocka, West Midlands, United Kingdom
February 16th, 2014

This Winter I'm certainly glad to have the sheepskin ushanka. Fits perfectly and very nice toasty with the flaps down. Stitching thread is very good.
Robert, Telford, PA US
February 9th, 2014

Love the hat I ordered, arrived in less than 7 days, perfect fit and WARM. I would recommend to everyone.
Pat, Kingston, Canada
February 3rd, 2014

WOW, I ordered the natural colored Sheepskin for my girlfriend on Wed night and just received delivery Sat morning. Dmitry is an absolute gentleman to deal with and very accommodating. He was out of stock on an item he normally gets in once a year but he went out of his way to locate what I was looking for. The quality of this product is excellent. I will definitely be placing another order.
Michael, Kansas City Missouri
February 2nd, 2014

I just received my sheepskin Ushanka and am more than pleased with it. I am replacing an old rabbit fur Ushanka hat that I bought in Russia about 18 years ago. I always take testimonials with a grain of salt but I have read most of these and agree completely. Quality, price, service, and delivery are all better than I had hoped. I know people will be asking me where they can get a hat like mine and I will be glad to tell them.
Howard T., Winston Salem, NC
January 27th, 2014

Great Headgear! Delivery was prompt and the hat was spectacular. The hat was soft but held it's shape well. Only negative is that at the moment is that it is a bit of a tight fit but that is nothing a little bit of stretching won't fix. I am very happy to have this beautiful hat.
Mike, ID, USA
January 1st, 2014

Bought the ushanka hat for our son for Christmas, the quality is amazing, he was well pleased and hasn't taken it off.. thank you so much
Treacle, South Wales, UK
December 26th, 2013

I just received my Gray Ushanka today
For $30 I wasn't sure what I would get. However, the moment I put it on I instantly knew that my cheap old chinese trapper hat was out of service! This hat is extremely warm, and just looks cool! I also ordered the Imperial Eagle insignia and put it on the hat. This just completes the package. I will definitely be ordering from you guys again! Thanks!
Zane, Boyne City, MI
December 14th, 2013

I would like to say that the hat I ordered from you is BEAUTIFUL! It was the rabbit-fur ushanka for $59.95 and it fits perfectly and is very lovely. It is also VERY WARM for our cold Colorado winters! Thank you again, and I will certainly be buying more hats from you in the future!
Miriam, Lakewood, CO
December 12th, 2013

I love this hat! After a week of single digit temperatures I decided I needed a warmer hat. I ordered it on a Friday & received it the following Monday. My new hat is toasty warm & comfortable. The quality is excellent. Thanks so much for an excellent product & great service!
Gary S., The Dalles, OR, USA
December 10th, 2013

These are the best winter hats I've ever had! The quality, price, and warmth of them is unbelievable! I personally recommend the sheepskin, I just ordered my fiancé one. You won't be disappointed but follow the size guidelines!
Daniel, Farmington, NM, USA
December 6th, 2013

Dear Dmitry,
I am not typically a buyer who writes about my purchases. But the three hats I purchased from you are so beautiful, so finely constructed and were so well received by my teenagers, (who begged me to give them to them as soon as they found out they had arrived), I had to send a note of thanks and praise. It is rare to find outstanding product quality, excellent customer service and fair prices all at the same retailer. You and your team are getting it right on every count and you have several new young customers for life!
Cheers and Happy Holidays!
Cheryl E., MI, US
December 5th, 2013

I ordered 2 hats and 3 insignia badges, and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the items. The hats are solidly built and are relatively heavy, which I think is great. The mouton is very soft and feels great against my face. I can't wait for winter to unleash it's wrath so I can put them to the test. The insignia look great as well and compliment the hats. Also, the order was shipped within one business day and I received free one day shipping, something that has never happened before.
I'll definitely order again.
Jacob B., Geneseo, NY, USA
November 19th, 2013

Comrade Ushanka arrived yesterday,very quickly,and extremely healthy.Spasibo!
Comrade Robert, Greenfield,N.Y U.S.A
November 16th, 2013

What an awesome hat! Soft fur, warm, and just looks great. I bought this hat and thought it would be something cool to have, but when I got it, I found myself wearing it often in the cold. The "Marko Ramius" hat is the best I've owned, and will be using this website in the future again! Thanks!!
Matt, Pennsylvania
October 25th, 2013

I bought a mouton military ushanka for my work in the cold and often wet conditions on airports, which are wide open and very cold in Colorado winter, and it was the best piece of clothing I owned for the weather. Mine was stolen from my car, so I just now ordered an identical replacement. Worth every penny I need to give to have one of these.
Tyler T. Denver, Colorado, United States
October 17th, 2013

We received our nice warm winter hats today just in time for the cold weather. My wife and I really like them a lot.
Thank you
Oleg K. Arlington, VA
October 11th, 2013

Hi, Received the Officers ushanka a few days ago. First class product, prompt delivery and a great price. Roll on winter. Thanks.
Phil Seery, Sherburn in Elmet, UK
August 23rd, 2013

Today I received the hat ordered for my Son; sufficed to say the whole transaction, the product itself and the service received has been excellent.
Its winter in Australia now albeit not as extreme as New York. We do get snow however.
Thanks again and now that the wife's seen the item there will be another order placed shortly
Regards,
John B., Keswick, Australia
July 1st, 2013

It has been a while since I have purchased a blue wool Soviet ushanka and there was a mix up with the badges and Dmitry gave me the correct one. Thank you very much for an authentic product. I will highly recommend you to a friend.
Jonathan O., Hemet, CA
March 7th, 2013

Got an ushanka militsia, the mouton wool is very soft. This is a warm hat, and it fits well. Shipping was quick.
I give it ***** stars!
John L., Kansas City
March 6th, 2013

Just got my Ushanka today, very pleased with it,excellant quality. The delivery was even faster than i thought.I will be putting another order in,in the future.I cannot recommend Ushanka.com enough. Superb.
Thanks for a great service.Best regards.
Stewart, Argyll, Scotland
March 5th, 2013

The only thing that makes me sad about this Ushanka (black with imperial eagle) is that I live in Florida and will only be able to use it for maybe two months out of the year. Great quality, prompt shipping, and it fits my oversized head better than any other hat I've ever had. Love it!
Ryan J., Lakeland, FL, USA
February 2nd, 2013

Brilliant hat , seriously if you want to keep your head and ears and back of your neck toasty REALLY toasty get one of these. I bought the $80 black sheepskin one
https://www.ushanka.com/product/black-ushanka/
and I have to say its the best $80 ive ever spent
totally worth it and would buy another one again without hesitation
Great product and super fast shipping as well 10/10
David C., Missouri, U.S.A
February 1st, 2013

My son gave me the sheepskin brown Ushanka for Christmas! Thank you, Dimitri, for assisting him with this sale, as the original he had given me was not exactly as I wanted. I am SO pleased with my Ushanka! I can't wait to wear it tomorrow since we are having an incredibly cold snap here in Maryland. Love it, love it, love it! Highest quality imaginable. Will purchase more ;-)
Valerie, Salisbury, MD, USA
January 22nd, 2013

Hi Guys,
Just want to say a BIG thankyou for the Black Mouton Ushanka. It only took a week to arrive and I have just tried it on. It is absolutely gorgeous and fits like a glove. Too bad that we are on the verge of a mini heat wave for the first week in January(it is supposed to reach 11 celsius) as I can't wait to show it off. I have been telling everyone at work about it and they can't wait to see it either. Looks like you will be getting more sales from here soon. Again thankyou for the beautifully made hat and the top notch professional service. Regards, Mark.
Mark from Ontario, Canada
January 10th, 2013

Thanks you guys! I love the hat. It's amazing, plus the quality is amazing. I will be a returning customer!
Maximus T., Garden Grove, California, United States
January 5th, 2013

My new Ranger hat arrived today and I am writing to tell you that I am so pleased with it. It is made so skillfully and it fits perfectly. The hat is elegant and functional at the same time. I can't wait to wear it while walking in the snow.
Many thanks to all of you for getting the hat to me by Christmas. It is a great present!
Happy Holidays,
Robert B. Salt Lake City, Utah
December 24th, 2012

The ushanka I ordered kept my head completely warm through freezing sub zero temperatures while I was deployed for over half a year overseas. Thank you so so very much for your product. It was so worth the the money I have ordered another even though my previous product has not warn out the slightest bit. A big salute to Russian authentic winter headgear.
Jared B., SC, US
December 12th, 2012

Thank You Ushanka Company Team! A great item and superb service. For all those who plan to continue using their bicycles throughout the winter; the Spetsnaz GRU winter helmet fits well under a bicycle helmet.
Timo F., Helsinki, Finland
December 1st, 2012

Excellent ushanka! Excellent variety! And excellent shipping I must say! Considering the shipping from NY You would expect maybe a week, and that's where I was wrong I only had to wait 3 business days for my ushanka! I will definitely order AGAIN and AGAIN!!
Martin A., New Jersey USA
November 23rd, 2012

I received the Russian police MVD blue mouton ushanka yesterday, and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hat. It was a little snug, but the stretching technique you suggested worked perfectly. Thanks for such speedy shipping, great customer service, and a great quality product. I look to be ordering from you again soon.
Richard G. Fairview, TN
November 21st, 2012

Hey guys at the Ushanka Team! I just want to thank you for making it possible to own such a nice hat. I bought, well actually one of your cheapest hats! And im just so overwhelmed. Quality is great!
Regards,
Oliver T., Aarhus, Denmark
November 5th, 2012

I got one of your Ushanka's for the winter and I loved it! It was so popular in the house that it was a battle to get it for the day. Now I am gonna order a few more for my friends and Family!
John, Albany, OR US
October 30th, 2012

Thanks guys for the great shipping of a really quality product.
This is my second purchase of one of your ushankas, a friend with no internet was so impressed with the quality of my hat he asked to buy it....
SO NOW I GET ANOTHER HAT BADGE YAYYY !!! :)
AussieAdam, Brisbane, QLD, Australia
October 1st, 2012

Hi to all you people that are having a time wondering if these hats are worth the money. I have bought 2 of them in the last month. Both of them are the best well made hats that I have ever owned. The one a black lambs skin was just a bit small, so I called Ushanka, and they told me just how to stretch it to fit, easy as pie. Have no fear of the quality, it is tops. It is nice that someone cares, and sells only the very best.
Thanks Ushanka
S J D, North West, USA
September 21st, 2012

My ushanka arrived today and what a surprise! It is the most well-made hat I have ever bought. The back of the hat folds down to cover all of my neck so winter won't have a chance to touch me. Thank you ushanka.com!
Philip P., Rio Rancho, NM
September 5th, 2012

Hello!
Thank you very much for sending the hat.
It arrived here perfectly safe.
I'm absolutely satisfied with the quality and will refer your website to my friends.
Once again thank you!
Mauricio N., Chiba, Japan
February 22nd, 2012

Hey,
Well...after wanting one for 20 yrs...I finally got my Authentic Soviet Ushanka yesterday. I couldn't be happier. I love this hat!! I was always intrigued by the former U.S.S.R.,but only had the propaganda that I was fed to go by....everything was a mystery. Thank you so much for providing these hats. The quality and speed of service...not to mention the price...are second to none.
Now to learn the language...
Sean H., Bowmanville ON, Canada
January 13th, 2012

My ushanka arrived today and what a surprise! It is the most well-made hat I have ever bought. The back of the hat folds down to cover all of my neck so winter won't have a chance to touch me. Thank you ushanka.com!
Philip P., Rio Rancho, NM
January 5th, 2012

Dear Valentina ,
Thank you so much for your amazing service ! I ordered the hat for my friend as a Christmas present. I was really worried it wouldn't make it here before Christmas but it came within three days ! The hat is beautiful , so well made . You should have seen the look on my friend's face . His face lit up ! THANK YOU SO MUCH. Merry Christmas !
Lola G., San Francisco , CA
December 25th, 2011

Hey there,
I just got the hat in the mail, along with the badges, it is beyond awesome, thank you!
A very satisfied customer,
Doug B, Colorado Springs, CO
December 10th, 2011

Got the hat 5 working days after my order.
1st class hat.
Absolutely to be recommended!
Stephen Winfield, Geneva, Switzerland.
November 24th, 2011

I must say it is a very nice hat. Very warm for the Wisconsin winter.
If anyone knew how to deal with cold weather, it is the Russians.
I am glad I purchased it!
Jared D. Madison, WI
November 28th, 2011

Got the hat 5 working days after my order.
1st class hat.
Absolutely to be recommended!
Stephen Winfield, Geneva, Switzerland.
November 24th, 2011

My item arrived promptly and as described; thank you and the team at Ushanka. I will be a repeat customer.
Brad L. Sewickley, PA, USA
November 11th, 2011

Hi Valentina,
Just wanted to let you know my hat arrived yesterday and I am absolutely delighted with it. The quality and fit are excellent and I look forward to wearing it when the colder weather arrives.
Kind regards
Michael L. Northwich, England
October 3rd, 2011

Hi,
The coat arrived today. Its fantastic!
Pleasure doing business with you.
Kerrie, Thornbury, Australia
August 9th, 2011


Hello Dmitry!(^^),
I got everything safe and sound!! Helmet and badge are wonderfull! And it was really kind of you to put the different insignia for the helmet!! I really do appreciate, thank you(^^) I will probably come back in your shop soon or later!(^_-)
Phil R., Belgium
May 17th, 2011


Dear Valentina,
I received my Russian ushanka hat just this week, and I can't go even one day without wearing it! It is so comfortable, and all of my friends want one now. Thank you so much for providing such an affordable, quality product. It will be a much more bearable winter with my new ushanka. Once again, thank you, and I will definitely consider purchasing from you again in the future.
Ross, Massachusetts, USA
February 5th, 2011


Dear Valentina.
Received my Russian Navy officer hat on Saturday. Wore it for the first time this a.m. for my morning walk along the coast. Delighted with the workmanship and quality of the product, and the service you have provided. A pleasure doing business with you. Wife very jealous and would like one herself.

John Bainbridge, Sunderland, England
January 2011


Valentina, I just received my hat today, 12/31, and it is GREAT!!! I ordered the rabbit fur ushanka and I really like it. The temperatures have been mild lately, but I'll be ready for the New Year with this excellent hat! Shipping was fast and it was a pleasure doing business with you. I really liked that I did not have to wait almost a month to get it from Russia, you have them here already.
Thanks again!
Ron N. Masontown, PA
December 31st 2010


Love my ushanka
Thank you for offering such a high quality product. I have a big head, so its hard for me to find hats. I LOVE my shearling ushanka! It's incredibly warm and comfy! Your prices are very reasonable. You should have a Facebook page! I've been singing the praises of my hat on my page. Thank you!
Jeff B., Watertown, MA
December 10th, 2010


Dimitry,
First of all, let me congratulate you on your amazing hats. The quality of my hat is astounding and the delivery to the UK was very very quick especially considering Christmas being so near. Your customer service is on a par with the quality of the hats! I have never had after sales service for clothing but you provided extremely valuable tips that will help me enjoy my Ushanka more!
Amazing!
Thank you.
Bobby, UK
Nov 2010


It’s been a pleasure dealing with ushanka.com. I got my hat swift and it was just as explained. Great quality and craftsmanship on the hats. These hats retail at double the price in Norway, so the price is also very good. I will be dealing with this site again and I will certainly tell about this site to my friends.
Torfinn. Oslo, Norway
October 19th 2010


Love my ushanka!
I bought the "Russian Navy Officers Mouton" hat. It arrived last week. I’m very pleased w/the quality!
Michael S.(P.E.) University at Buffalo
September 29th 2010


I got the hat in 3 days, and was totally blown away at how awesome it was. Thank you so much!
Anthony R. Hacienda Heights, California
August 15th, 2010


I got my brown lamb fur ushanka about a month ago, promptly after my order. Since then, I have worn it almost every day. This winter has been exceptionally cold and snowy in Virginia breaking numerous snow records. I have worn my ushanka for 2 hours at a time in 15F temperatures with 40 mph windgusts while clearing my house and property and neighbor's houses of snow and ice. Despite the extreme conditions, I have always had a warm and comfortable head. The ushanka is an oustanding winter hat!
Jeff C. Falls Church, VA
February 10, 2010


Hi Valentina, Just wanted to thank you for the wonderful Ushanka, I'm really pleased with it! The quality is great. So warm! Delivery was very fast too considering the delays due to the snow. I ordered on January 6th and it arrived on January 12th, just in time for more snow!! My friends were all really impressed with it too. Will definitely consider buying from you again in the future. Thanks again.
Shiv N, Birmingham, United Kingdom
January 21st 2010


Hi. I just wanted to thank you for responding to my order. I ordered my ushanka Friday night 12/4 (late in the evening) and I received it yesterday Monday 12/7 noon. I was very impressed, not only with the service; but also with the hat itself. I love it!!! My son wants one too. So I will be placing another order in the next few days. Thanks again and I'll make sure to recommend you guys around. Happy holidays.
Manuel R. Brentwood, CA
December 8th 2009


hey, I just received my ushanka today and it fits perfect! I’m completely happy with your services and products. I will definitely recommend your company to others. and you can count on me, if I ever buy a winter hat, that I will buy from you. I also love your free shipping thing, that sure is nice! I wish the best of luck to you and your company. Thank you!
Chris G., Boise, ID 83703
November 9th, 2009


Valentina, I'm writing to thank you for the great ushanka that I received on Tuesday. The shipping was really fast, and it arrived in great condition. The quality is amazing and it is so warm! I will definitely be buying from you in the future! Thanks again!
Jorge C., Emporia, KS.
October 15th, 2009


Hello Valentina, I know you probably only hear from people who complain, but I just wanted to thank you for shipping my order so quickly and I very, very happy with my purchase! I love my Budionovka and look forward to wearing it this winter! I will most definitely order other items from you! Thank you very much! Best wishes,
Herb S., North Bethesda, MD 20852
September 1st, 2009

Thanks for the Ushanka order. I received it today in good condition by mail. I wish you and your family best wishes. Thanks,
Bruce B., Louisville, KY
August 29th, 2009

Howdy. I received yesterday a military Ushanka that I purchased off the web. It took me a few hours to trawl through the web to purchase one and most of the suppliers advised that they were all original, which I doubted, as I presumed that they would have copied the original design and made them either in China or Mexico Yours arrived and I was very impressed with the quality and manufacture of the item and as far as I can tell it appears to be the real deal. I do need to purchase another one shortly for a friend in Australia which I will do, however I just wanted to send you an e-mail to advise how impressed I was with the delivery and quality of your product, so well done
Thanking you
Tim M.
South Melbourne Victoria Australia
05/22/09

Just writing in to say thank you for the incredibly quick shipping and the beautiful, beautiful ushanka. I ordered the lamb fur army hat and couldn't be happier. And the insignia is just remarkable. I'll definitely be coming back to this site in the future (right now I'm eyeing that set of 50 pins). Thanks again and take care,
Tyler L. Wilmington, NC
12/31/2008

I got my ushanka in the mail today - it's exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for the help!
Chuck S. Raytown, MO
12/09/2008

Hello Valentina, I received the ushanka and it is perfect :) Thanks again and until next time! Greetings, a customer from Belgium:)
Patrick Paulissen
11/12/2008

I won’t look anywhere else from now on to buy ushankas. I really like your web site. It’s simple and easy. The next one's I want to get is the grey color rabbit fur, "Like on the front page of the website" and probably one of the synthetic fur soldier one's like I see all the guys in the Army wearing. I thank you for your help and your time. keep up the good work! I’m looking forward to getting another ushanka from you. Take care. Dobrei Nochi.
The Man
Cory Fitchett
5/14/2008 Flint, MI

Hey Dmitri, Thanks again for all your help. I got the hat and am satisfied and will definitely be a repeat customer. All the best, Martin N. 5/28/07 Manhattan NY

Hat received today. I look forward to our continuing business together. Will forward continuing order shortly
Surplus Stores International. 4/6/2007 New Zealand

Hi Dmitry, I just received my Ushanka Winter Hat and insignias in the mail and all I can say is, WOW! I never imagined it would be in such good condition at such a great price. You guys are top notch. I'll be back. Take care.
Steve C.9/28/06 Gloucester, VA 

Hey Dmitry- Just came in the mail today - - Looks Great! Many Thanks, Dave W. 7/7/2006 Jacksonville, FL

Hello Dmitri I've just received the hats today. Thanks a lot, they're great. Olivier ;) 6/3/2006  Lille, France

Dmitry, the hat arrived in the mail on Wednesday, thanks much! Your service has been excellent! I will most certainly be doing business with you again! best of luck to you! Adame D.11/17/2005 Coventry, RI

Dimitri: Received ushanka and officer's hat and insignia. Merchandise was great. Thank you very much for such fast service. Wanted Soviet flag but was unfortunately out of stock. Will keep checking your website for further items to purchase. Thanks again! Yours: Robert P. Rego Park, NY 10/1/2005

Hi Dmitry, Hey buddy thanks for the flag!! The hat looks better than I thought it would. Later, John D. 10/24/2004 North Prairie, WI



Copyright © 2004-2017, RussianArmySurplus.com. All Rights Reserved.